Non-Egyptian participants arriving in Egypt are required to be in possession of a valid passport for at least 6 months. Entry visas may be obtained from Egyptian Diplomatic and Consular Missions Abroad. It is, however, possible for most of the visitors to obtain an entry visa at any of the Major Ports of Entry.

Visitors entering Egypt at the overland border post to Taba to visit Gulf of Aqaba coast and St. Catherine can be exempted from visa and granted a free residence permit for fourteen days to visit this area only.

Citizens of the following countries are required to be in possession of a pre-arrival visa: Afghanistan, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Chechnya, Croatia, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kirghizia, Lebanon, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldavia, Morocco, Pakistan, Palestine, The Philippines, Russia, Serbia and Montenegro, Sri-Lanka, Tadzhikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan and all African countries.
It is, however, highly recommended to check with the nearest Egyptian Consulate for specific details and regulations relevant to your nationality. Here is a List of Egyptian Embassies Worldwide.
A visa would approximately cost US$15 - US$800 depending on the nationality.
For further information, please check the official website of Egypt’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs on